​​​
ACEC El Paso
Monthly Meeting
October 24, 2018

Please join us at the Coronado Country Club.

Meet and Greet: 11:45 am
Meeting/Lunch: 12:00 noon
Presentation: 12:30 pm

Guest Speaker:

Norma Rivera-Palacios,

 El Paso Public Works Director


All members welcome.
Each additional guest: $30 lunch fee.

Pay at the Door $40 lunch fee.

Registration Link:


https://www.acectx.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=1161425&group=

 --
Questions - contact
Denise Kroeker, MBA
Executive Director
ACEC-TX, El Paso Chapter

(C) 915-422-5753
denise@acectx.org 
http://www.acectx.org



ACEC El Paso Golf Tournament
Benefitting STEAM in El Paso
Coronado Country Club,
Thursday October 11, 2018

Registration, Breakfast and Driving Range:
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Shotgun Start: 10:00 AM

18 holes of golf (including cart), breakfast, drink tickets, lunch, prizes for 1st- 3rd place, closest-to-the-pin and long-drive contests.

Sponsorship Opportunities:
25 4-Person Teams Available:
$750: Flagship Hole Sponsor with Team
4 players, breakfast, lunch, drinks, & hole flag with your logo. Limit 18

$750: Tee Box Sign Hole Sponsor
4 players, breakfast, lunch, drinks, & tee box sign with your logo and publicity recognition. Limit 25 Total Teams

$125: Individual Player
1 player, breakfast, lunch, drinks, and Chance at Sponsored Prizes.

Additional Sponsorships:
$200 Individual Hole Sign Sponsor
*$1,000 Hole-In-One Sponsor/4 Players-Sold Out
*$1,000 Longest Drive Sponsor/4 Players
*$1,000 Closest to the Pin Sponsor/4 Players
*$1,000 Breakfast Sponsor/4 Players–Sold Out
*$1,000 Carts Sponsor/4 Players – Sold Out
*$1,000 Lunch Sponsor/4 Players - Sold Out 
*$1,000 Drinks Sponsor/4 Players–Sold Out
*$1,000 Golfer Prizes Sponsor/4 Players-Sold Out
$800 Registration Website Sponsor/2 Players
$600 Welcome Banner Sponsor/2 Players -Sold Out
Co-Sponsors are 20% Premium

Registration Link:

https://www.planmygolfevent.com/32007-ElPasoGolfTournamentBenefitt/

ACEC Link:

https://www.acectx.org/events/ElPasoGolfTournament
  
 

 --


Questions - contact
Denise Kroeker, MBA
Executive Director
ACEC-TX, El Paso Chapter
(C) 915-422-5753
denise@acectx.org 
http://www.acectx.org

 

Learn More

About Us

CONTACT US AT:   +1.915.422.5753

American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas

The American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) has over 5,500 member firms throughout the country who are engaged in a variety of engineering works that propel the nation's economy and infrastructure. Since 1909, ACEC members have represented the breadth of America's engineering industry and are responsible for more than $200 billion private and public works annually.

The American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas(ACEC TX) is devoted to the advancement of the practice of consulting engineering, to the promotion of private enterprise, protection of public welfare, and to the improvement of the economic status of professional engineers engaged in the practice of consulting engineering in Texas. The organization is headquartered in Austin and has over 465 member firms statewide. 

If you work as a professional, consulting engineer in the El Paso region, you may be eligible to become a member of ACEC El Paso upon joining ACEC and ACEC TX.
  

Information to join the national ACEC can be found at http://www.acectx.org  Membership information for Texas is available at www.acectx.org.Annual dues must be paid to the national, and state organizations. 


 

​​Liaison Committees - American Council of Engineering Companies

(ACEC) El Paso, Texas

CITY OF EL PASO LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Mark Medina mmedina@morenocardenas.com

Co-Chair: Sergio Adame

Past Chair: Roberto Moreno rmoreno@morenocardenas.com
Committee Members: Mark Medina, Kelvin Kroeker, Victor De La Garza, and Bert Juarez 


Alternates: Chuck Berry, Bobby Gonzalez, Javier Garcia, Isabel Vasquez, and Ivan Avelar

EL PASO WATER  LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Roman Bustillos - roman@brockbustillos.com

Co Chair: Carlos Torres - ctorres@brwncald.com 

Past Chair: Joe Cardenas - jcardenas@morenocardenas.com 
Committee Members: Michael Ancell, Carlos Torres, Mike Ramirez, Brian Klaes, and Javier Garcia

TRANSPORTATION LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Eduardo Calvo - ecalvo@hntb.com 

Co Chair: Victor De la Garza - vdelagarza@walterpmoore.com

Past Chair: Lourdes Cardenas - lcardenas@walterpmoore.com
Committee Members: Edgar Fino, Marcy Trujillo, Roberto Moreno, and Frank Spencer

​Alternates: Chuck Berry and Roxanne Medina


EDUCATION (UTEP, ISD's, EPCC, STEAM) LIAISON COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Roxanne Rivera - rrivera@huitt-zollars.com

Committee Members: Berna Olague

PUBLIC RELATIONS LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Michael Ancell - Michael.Ancell@jacobs.com 


LIAISON COMMITTEE GUIDELINES

The following process is recommended:

Chair invites committee members to an organizational meeting.
Chair elects a Deputy Chair, six regular members, and an unlimited number of alternate members.
Chairs schedule meetings 2-3 weeks in advance.
Both categories of members are invited to participate in a committee planning meeting that should take place about ten days before face-to-face meetings with agencies.
These meetings allow committees to prepare agendas or review the agency's proposed agenda.



​​Membership - 2018 - 2019 American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas
Join us to be a leader of the El Paso community today!


AECOM
www.aecom.com
2829 Montana Ave., Suite 206, El Paso, TX 79903
Ph: 915.493.6468/ Fx: 915.564.0160  
Steve Ainsa, PE - steve.ainsa@aecom.com
Chuck Berry, PE - charles.berry@aecom.com

ATKINS
www.atkinsglobal.com
404 Executive Ctr., El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.261.1321 / FX: 915.533.4089
Edgar Fino, PE – Edgar.Fino@aktinsglobal.com

AIA Engineering, Ltd
www.aiainc.com
800 N. Mesa, Suite 150
El Paso, TX 79902
Ph.: 915.313.3680
Rick Prieto, PE - rprieto@aiainc.com 

ARCADIS
www.arcadis-us.com
211 North Florence, Suite 202
El Paso, TX 79901
Ph: 915.533.9025 M. 915.861.1141/ Fx: 915.533.9045 
Clinton Swearingen, CCM Construction Supervisor 3 - Clinton.Swearingen@arcadis.com
Joel Mora, PE - joel.mora@arcadis.com

Bath Engineering Group
www.bathgroup.com
4110 Rio Bravo St, Suite 102, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.534.9110/ Fx: 915.534.9143
Phil Rothstein, PE - prothstein@bathgroup.com
Javier Garcia, PE - jgarcia@bathgroup.com

Brock & Bustillos, Inc. – www.brockbustillos.com
417 Executive Center Blvd, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.542.4900/ Fx: 915.542.2867
Roman Bustillos, PE - roman@brockbustillos.com
Randy Brock, PE - randy@brockbustillos.com 
Sergio Adame, PE - sergio@brockbustillos.com

Brown & Caldwell, Inc.
www.brwncald.com
1200 Golden Key Circle, Suite 430, El Paso, TX 79925
Ph: 915.545.4400/ Fx: 915.543.9400 
Carlos Torres, PE - ctorres@brwncald.com 

Carollo Engineers, Inc.
www.carollo.com
500 W. Overland, Suite 250-K, El Paso TX 79901
M: 915.277.4444
Sanaan Villalobos, PE - svillalobos@carollo.com
Hilma Perez, PE - Hperez@carollo.com

CobbFendley
www.cobbfendley.com
12305 Mercantile Avenue, Suite B, El Paso, TX 79928
Ph: 915.858.1892/ Fx: 915.858.1896 M: 915.861.2410
Jesus A. Ramos, Jr., P.E. - JRamos@cobbfendley.com

CQC Testing and Engineering, L.L.C.
4606 Titanic Ave, El Paso TX 79904
Ph:915.771.7766/ FX: 915.771.7786
Jaime Rojas, PE - jrojas@cqceng.com

Dannenbaum Engineering Co.
www.dannenbaum.com
10737 Gateway Blvd. West, Suite 112,El Paso TX 79935
Ph: 915.225.5074/Fx: 915.490.1566
Jose L. Reyes, P.E.- Jose.Reyes@dannenbaum.com
Silverio Villalobos, PE - Silverio.Villalobos@dannenbaum.com

Frank X. Spencer & Associates, Inc.  
www.fxsa.com
1130 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.533.4600
Frank Spencer, PE - fxs@fxsa.com
Serena Harper - SHarper@fxsa.com
Martha Ortiz - mo@fxsa.com

Freese & Nichols, Inc.
www.freese.com
1701 N. Kansas, Suite 700, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph: 915.260.4380 M.: 576.649.2481
Brad E. Kirksey, PE – bek@freese.com
Alan Greer, PE - adg@freese.com 

GRV Integrated Engineering Solutions LLC
www.integratedengineeringsolutions.com
11385 James Watt, Suite B-13, El Paso, TX 79936
Ph: 915.351.6701/Fx: 915.595.2905
Maria G. Robles -  mgrobles@grvies.com

Hazen and Sawyer
www.hazenandsawyer.com
5505 N. Mesa, Suite 2
El Paso, TX 79912
Ph.: 915.307.3569
Anthony Chacon, PE – achacon@hazenandsawyer.com

HNTB
www.hntb.com
303 North Oregon, Suite 820, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph.: 915.887.0875
Kelvin Kroeker, PE - kkroeker@hntb.com
Eduardo Calvo - ecalvo@hntb.com 
Darrin Willer, PE - dwiller@hntb.com 
Kammy Horne, PE - khorne@hntb.com

Huitt-Zollars, Inc.
www.huitt-zollars.com
5822 Cromo Dr., Suite 210, El Paso, TX 79912
Ph: 915.587.4339/ Fx: 915.587.5247
Isabel Vasquez, PE - ivasquez@huitt-zollars.com 
Floyd Johnson, PE - fjohnson@huitt-zollars.com
Roxanne Rivera, PE - rrivera@huitt-zollars.com

Jacobs
www.jacobs.com
445 Executive Center Blvd, Suite 110, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.206.2165/ Fx: 915.545.2859
Michael Ancell, PE - Michael.Ancell@jacobs.com

LOI Engineers Inc.
2101 E. Missouri Ave., Suite B
El Paso, Texas 79903
Ph:915.781.1532/ Fx: 915.781.1190
Bernardino Olague, PE- bolague@loi-engineers.com
 
Molzen Corbin
www.molzencorbin.com
PO Box 920458
6606 N. Mesa, Suite 214, El Paso, TX  79902
Ph:915.308.4080/ Fx: 915.236.1960/ M: 575.644.3517
Jerry Paz, PE, M.ASCE, ENV-SP - jpaz@molzencorbin.com
Bert Juarez, PE - hjuarez@molzencorbin.com

Moreno Cardenas, Inc.
www.morenocardenas.com
2505 E. Missouri Ave, Suite 100, El Paso, TX 79903
Ph: 915.532.2091/ Fx: 915.542.0307
Joe Cardenas, PE - jcardenas@morenocardenas.com
Robert Moreno, PE - rmoreno@morenocardenas.com 
Brian Klaes, PE - bklaes@morenocardenas.com
Mark Medina, PE - mmedina@morenocardenas.com

Parkhill, Smith & Cooper 
www.team-psc.com
501 W. San Antonio, El Paso, TX  79901
Ph: 915.533.6811/ Fx: 915.544.2059
Mark Sanchez, PE - msanchez@team-psc.com
Mike Ramirez, PE - mramirez@team-psc.com
Marcelino Trujillo, PE - mtrujillo@team-psc.com
Keith Rutherford, PE - krutherford@team-psc.com

Quantum Engineering Consultants, Inc.
www.qeceng.com
720 Arizona Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.532.7272/ Fx: 915.532.7373
Robert Gonzales, PE - bgonz@qeceng.com ; quantum@QECeng.com

Souder, Miller, & Associates
www.soudermiller.com
5862 Cromo Dr. Suite 200 D, El Paso, TX 79912
Ph.: 1.800.647.0799/ M.: 915.238.1956
Marty Howell, PE – marty.howell@soudermiller.com
Karl E. Tonander, P.G., PE, C.P.G. – karl.tonander@soudermiller.com
Francisco X. Urueta, PE, CPESC – francisco.urueta@soudermiller.com

Terracon
www.terracon.com
7002 Commerce Ave, El Paso, TX 79915
Ph: 915.778.5233/ Fx: 915.779.8301 M: 915.260.4917
Ruben Solis-Hernandez, PE - rsolis@terracon.com
Walter Miller - Walter.Miller@terracon.com
Ivan Avelar, PE - Ivan.Avelar@terracon.com
Manuel Salas, PE - Manuel.Salas@terracon.com

Walter P Moore
www.walterpmoore.com
221 North Kansas St, Suite 601, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph: 915.838.3111/ Fx: 915.838.3150
Lourdes Cardenas, PE - lcardenas@walterpmoore.com
Victor de la Garza, PE - vdelagarza@walterpmoore.com

Wood
www.woodplc.com
125 Montoya Rd, El Paso, TX 79932
Ph: 915.585.2472/ Fx: 915.585.2626
Jamie Barnes, PE - jamie.barnes@woodplc.com

Our chapter members are leaders in the El Paso community. They work closely with the City of El Paso, TxDOT, EPISD, and other key agencies to enhance and safeguard El Paso's quality of life.






​​​​​​​​


Member Updates - American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas


2018 Monthly Meetings


January 17: Terry Sharpe, C.M. Assistant Director of Aviation Operations and Security 


February 16: Breakfast Planning Meeting - Members Only


February 21: Gilbert Trejo, El Paso Water – Chief Technical Officer


March 14: Mr. Eddie Valtier TxDOT Director of Transportation Planning and Development & Mr. Efrain Esparza


March 22: Cathodic Protection for Municipal Utilities Seminar


April:18: Irene D. Ramirez, PE EPISD Director of Facilities and Construction 


May 16: Jessica Herrera Director of City of El Paso Economic and International Development


June 20: Mike Medina, Executive Director of Metropolitan Planning Organization


July 18: Ed Long, Chief Technical Officer Lower Valley Water District


August 15: Scott Reinert, PE Water Resources Manager 


September 19: Bill Gutman Director of Aerospace Operations of Spaceport America 


October 24:


November 14:


December 12: 





2017  Monthly Meetings 


January 20: Mr. Khalil Zaied, COEP Update


February 07: Lunch Planning Meeting - Members Only


February 15: Gilbert Trejo, El Paso Water – Chief Technical Officer


March 22: Ellen Smyth, City of El Paso Texas - Environmental Services & Code Enforcement


April 17: Subsurface Utility Engineering Seminar


April 19: Carlos Gallinar, EPISD Executive Director of Planning and Innovation Construction


May 17: Eddie Valtier, TxDOT Director of Transportation Planning and Development &

Martin Rodin, P.E., TxDOT Director of Professional Engineering Procurement Services 


June 14: Peyton McKnight Peyton McKnight, ACEC General Counsel & Legislative Director- Legislative Update


July: *** NO MEETING***


August: *** NO MEETING***


September 20: Joe C. Pickett, Texas House of Representatives


October 16: 1ST ACEC Golf Tournament Benefitting STEM El Paso


October 18: Betsy Keller, El Paso County Administrator


November 15: David Bogas, Director of Development EPT Land Communities


December 7: ACEC Holiday Reception for Year Round Guest Speakers


December 13: Sam Rodriguez, City Engineer Director of Capital Improvements




2016  Monthly Meetings 

January 20: Gilbert Trejo El Paso Water- Chief Technical Officer

February 17: Martin Rodin, PE Director of Professional Engineering Services -TxDOT

March 16: Joe Wardy, President/CEO of the Hub of Human Innovation

April 20: Steve Stagner, President of ACEC Texas


May 18: Bryan Crowe, General Manager of Destination El Paso


June 15: Gilbert Mesa, PE Utility Manager of Fort Bliss Water Services Company


July 20: Raymond Telles, Executive Director of The Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority


July 21: ACEC Meet & Greet with Engineering Community - Honoring Mr. Khalil Zaied


August - *** NO MEETING***


September 14: Carmen Arrieta-Candelaria, EPISD Deputy Superintendent of Finance and Operations & Carlos Gallinar, EPISD Executive Director of Planning and Innovation Construction & Nicolas Corona, EPISD Executive Director of Operations Support Services & Jose Lopez, EPISD Chief of Staff
Topic: EPISD Bond Update


October 05: Dewatering Seminar


October 19: Roberto Puga, P.G. Project Navigator, Ltd. Site Custodial Trustee


November 10: Project Management Training - Mr. John Geddie, President of Geddie & Associates


November 16: *** NO MEETING***


December 8: ACEC Holiday Reception for Year Round Guest Speakers