ACEC El Paso
Monthly Meeting
August 15, 2018

Please join us at the Top Golf

Signature Conference Room

Meet and Greet: 11:30 am
Meeting/Lunch: 12:00 noon
Presentation: 12:30 pm

Guest Speaker:
Scott Reinert, PE
El Paso Water Resources Manager

All members welcome.
Early Registration:

$30 lunch August 1st-5th deadline
Late Registration:

$50 lunch August 6-15th deadline.
Please register early.

Our registration closes on the 15th.

Registration Link:

https://www.acectx.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=1135564&group=

 
  --


Questions - contact
Denise Kroeker, MBA
Executive Director
ACEC-TX, El Paso Chapter
(C) 915-422-5753
denise@acectx.org 
http://www.acectx.org

 

Learn More

About Us

CONTACT US AT:   +1.915.422.5753

Liaison Committees - American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas

CITY OF EL PASO LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Mark Medina mmedina@morenocardenas.com

Co-Chair:Trent Anderson

Past Chair: Roberto Moreno rmoreno@morenocardenas.com
Committee Members: Mark Medina, Trent Anderson, Victor De La Garza, Sergio Adame, Mark Sanchez

EL PASO WATER  LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Michael Ancell Michael.Ancell@CH2M.com

Co-Chair: Carlos Torres ctorres@brwncald.com

Past Chair: Joe Cardenas jcardenas@morenocardenas.com 
Committee Members: Michael Ancell, Carlos Torres, Mike Ramirez, Brian Klaes, Javier Garcia, Ulises Estrada

TRANSPORTATION LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Lourdes Cardenas lcardenas@walterpmoore.com
Committee Members: Victor Enciso, Victor De la Garza, Jose Rodarte, Chuck Berry, Eduardo Calvo, Marcy Trujillo, Roberto Moreno, Trent Anderson, Thomas Vick


ISD LIAISON COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Javier Garcia jgarcia@bathgroup.com

Committee Members: Roxanne Rivera, Joe Cardenas, Trent Anderson, Berna Olague

UTEP LIAISON COMMITTEE
Chairperson: Roman Bustillos  roman@brockbustillos.com
Committee Members: Thomas Vick, Isabel Vasquez, Lourdes Cardenas, Carlos Torres, Trent Anderson 


LIAISON COMMITTEE GUIDELINES

The following process is recommended:

Chair invites committee members to an organizational meeting.
Chair elects a Deputy Chair, six regular members, and an unlimited number of alternate members.
Chairs schedule meetings 2-3 weeks in advance.
Both categories of members are invited to participate in a committee planning meeting that should take place about ten days before face-to-face meetings with agencies.
These meetings allow committees to prepare agendas or review the agency's proposed agenda.


American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas

The American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) has over 5,500 member firms throughout the country who are engaged in a variety of engineering works that propel the nation's economy and infrastructure. Since 1909, ACEC members have represented the breadth of America's engineering industry and are responsible for more than $200 billion private and public works annually.

The American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas(ACEC TX) is devoted to the advancement of the practice of consulting engineering, to the promotion of private enterprise, protection of public welfare, and to the improvement of the economic status of professional engineers engaged in the practice of consulting engineering in Texas. The organization is headquartered in Austin and has over 465 member firms statewide. 

If you work as a professional, consulting engineer in the El Paso region, you may be eligible to become a member of ACEC El Paso upon joining ACEC and ACEC TX.
  

Information to join the national ACEC can be found at http://www.acectx.org  Membership information for Texas is available at www.acectx.org.Annual dues must be paid to the national, and state organizations. 


 



Member Updates - American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas


2018 Monthly Meetings


January 17: Terry Sharpe, C.M. Assistant Director of Aviation Operations and Security 


February 16: Breakfast Planning Meeting - Members Only


February 21: Gilbert Trejo, El Paso Water – Chief Technical Officer


March 14: Mr. Eddie Valtier TxDOT Director of Transportation Planning and Development & Mr. Efrain Esparza


March 22: Cathodic Protection for Municipal Utilities Seminar


April:18: Irene D. Ramirez, PE EPISD Director of Facilities and Construction 


May 16: Jessica Herrera Director of City of El Paso Economic and International Development


June 20: Mike Medina, Executive Director of Metropolitan Planning Organization





2017  Monthly Meetings 


January 20: Mr. Khalil Zaied, COEP Update


February 07: Lunch Planning Meeting - Members Only


February 15: Gilbert Trejo, El Paso Water – Chief Technical Officer


March 22: Ellen Smyth, City of El Paso Texas - Environmental Services & Code Enforcement


April 17: Subsurface Utility Engineering Seminar


April 19: Carlos Gallinar, EPISD Executive Director of Planning and Innovation Construction


May 17: Eddie Valtier, TxDOT Director of Transportation Planning and Development &

               Martin Rodin, P.E., TxDOT Director of Professional Engineering Procurement Services 


June 14: Peyton McKnight Peyton McKnight, ACEC General Counsel & Legislative Director- Legislative Update


July: *** NO MEETING***


August: *** NO MEETING***


September 20: Joe C. Pickett, Texas House of Representatives


October 16: 1ST ACEC Golf Tournament Benefitting STEM El Paso


October 18: Betsy Keller, El Paso County Administrator


November 15: David Bogas, Director of Development EPT Land Communities


December 7: ACEC Holiday Reception for Year Round Guest Speakers


December 13: Sam Rodriguez, City Engineer Director of Capital Improvements




2016  Monthly Meetings 

January 20: Gilbert Trejo El Paso Water- Chief Technical Officer

February 17: Martin Rodin, PE Director of Professional Engineering Services -TxDOT

March 16: Joe Wardy, President/CEO of the Hub of Human Innovation

April 20: Steve Stagner, President of ACEC Texas


May 18: Bryan Crowe, General Manager of Destination El Paso


June 15: Gilbert Mesa, PE Utility Manager of Fort Bliss Water Services Company


July 20: Raymond Telles, Executive Director of The Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority


July 21: ACEC Meet & Greet with Engineering Community - Honoring Mr. Khalil Zaied


August - *** NO MEETING***


September 14: Carmen Arrieta-Candelaria, EPISD Deputy Superintendent of Finance and Operations & Carlos Gallinar, EPISD Executive Director of Planning and Innovation Construction & Nicolas Corona, EPISD Executive Director of Operations Support Services & Jose Lopez, EPISD Chief of Staff
Topic: EPISD Bond Update


October 05: Dewatering Seminar


October 19: Roberto Puga, P.G. Project Navigator, Ltd. Site Custodial Trustee


November 10: Project Management Training - Mr. John Geddie, President of Geddie & Associates


November 16: *** NO MEETING***


December 8: ACEC Holiday Reception for Year Round Guest Speakers













Membership - 2018 - 2019 American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) El Paso, Texas
Join us to be a leader of the El Paso community today!

AECOM
www.aecom.com
2829 Montana Ave., Suite 206, El Paso, TX 79903
Ph: 915.493.6468/ Fx: 915.564.0160  
Steve Ainsa, PE - steve.ainsa@urs.com
Chuck Berry, PE - charles.berry@urs.com


ATKINS

www.atkinsglobal.com

404 Executive Ctr., El Paso, TX 79902

Ph:915.261.1321/Fx: 915.533.4089

Edgar Fino, PE - Edgar.Fino@atkinsglobal.com


AMEC Earth & Environmental
www.amec.com
125 Montoya Rd, El Paso, TX 79932
Ph: 915.585.2472/ Fx: 915.585.2626
Jamie Barnes, PE - jamie.barnes@amecfw.com


AIA Engineering, Ltd

www.aiainc.com
800 N. Mesa, Suite 150, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph.: 915.313.3680
Rick Prieto, PE - 
rprieto@aiainc.com 

ARCADIS
www.arcadis-us.com
211 North Florence, Suite 202, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph: 915.533.9025 M. 915.861.1141/ Fx: 915.533.9045 

Clinton Swearingen, CCM Construction Supervisor 3
Clinton.Swearingen@arcadis.com

Joel Mora, PE - joel.mora@arcadis.com

Bath Engineering Group
www.bathgroup.com
4110 Rio Bravo St, Suite 102, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.534.9110/ Fx: 915.534.9143
Phil Rothstein, PE - prothstein@bathgroup.com
Javier Garcia, PE - jgarcia@bathgroup.com

Brock & Bustillos, Inc.

www.brockbustillos.com
417 Executive Center Blvd, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.542.4900/ Fx: 915.542.2867
Roman Bustillos, PE - roman@brockbustillos.com
Randy Brock, PE - randy@brockbustillos.com 
Sergio Adame, PE - sergio@brockbustillos.com

Brown & Caldwell, Inc.
www.brwncald.com
1200 Golden Key Circle, Suite 430, El Paso, TX 79925
Ph: 915.545.4400/ Fx: 915.543.9400 
Carlos Torres, PE - ctorres@brwncald.com 


Carollo Engineers, Inc.

www.carollo.com

303 N. Oregon, Suite 300, El Paso TX 79901

M:915.277.4444

Sanaan Villalobos, PE - svillalobos@carollo.com


CEA Engineering Group
www.ceagroup.net
4712 Woodrow Bean, Suite F, El Paso, TX 79924
Ph: 915.544.5232
Ruben Chavez, PE - rchavez@ceagroup.net

Jorge Azcarate, PE - jazcarate@ceagroup.net
Ulises Estrada, PE - uestrada@ceagroup.net

Frank Corral, PE - fcorral@ceagroup.net
Jorge Grajeda, PE - jgrajeda@ceagroup.net


CH2M HILL Engineers, Inc.
www.ch2m.com
445 Executive Center Blvd, Suite 110, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.206.2165 / Fx: 915.545.2859
Michael Ancell, PE - Michael.Ancell@CH2M.com


CobbFendley

www.cobbfendley.com

12305 Mercantile Avenue, Suite B, El Paso, TX 79928

Ph: 915.858.1892/ Fx: 915.858.1896 M: 915.861.2410

Jesus A. Ramos, Jr., P.E. - JRamos@cobbfendley.com

CQC Testing and Engineering, L.L.C.
4606 Titanic, Ave., El Paso TX 79904
Ph:915.771.7766/ FX: 915.771.7786
Jaime Rojas, PE - jrojas@cqceng.com

Dannenbaum Engineering Co.
www.dannenbaum.com
10737 Gateway Blvd. West, Suite 112,El Paso TX 79935
Ph: 915.225.5074/Fx: 915.490.1566
Jose L. Reyes, P.E.- Jose.Reyes@dannenbaum.com


Frank X. Spencer & Associates, Inc.
www.fxsa.com
1130 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph: 915.533.4600
Frank Spencer, PE - fxs@fxsa.com

Victor Encisco, PE - vhe@fxsa.com

Daniel Avila, PE - davila@fxsa.com
Martha Ortiz - mo@fxsa.com

Freese & Nichols, Inc.
www.freese.com
221 N. Kansas, Suite 700, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph.: 915.260.4380 M.:575.649.2481
Brad E. Kirksey, PE - bek@freese.com
Alan Greer, PE - adg@freese.com

GRV Integrated Engineering Solutions LLC
www.integratedengineeringsolutions.com
11385 James Watt, Suite B-13, El Paso, TX 79936
Ph: 915.351.6701/Fx: 915.595.2905
Maria G. Robles -  mgrobles@grvies.com


Hazen and Sawyer
www.hazenandsawyer.com
5505 N. Mesa, Suite 2, El Paso, TX 79912
Ph.: 915.307.3569
Anthony Chacon, PE - achacon@hazenandsawyer.com

HNTB
www.hntb.com
303 North Oregon, Suite 820, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph.: 915.887.0875
Kelvin Kroeker, PE - kkroeker@hntb.com

Eduardo Calvo - ecalvo@hntb.com 
Darrin Willer, PE - dwiller@hntb.com 


Huitt-Zollars, Inc.
www.huitt-zollars.com
5822 Cromo Dr, Suite 210, El Paso, TX 79912
Ph: 915.587.4339/ Fx: 915.587.5247
Jose Rodarte, PE - jrodarte@huitt-zollars.com

Isabel Vasquez, PE - ivasquez@huitt-zollars.com 

Floyd Johnson, PE - fjohnson@huitt-zollars.com

Roxanna Medina, PE - rrivera@huitt-zollars.com


LOI Engineers Inc.

www.loi-engineers.com
2101 E. Missouri Ave., Suite B, El Paso, Texas 79903
Ph:915.781.1532/ Fx: 915.781.1190
Bernardino Olague, PE- bolague@loi-engineers.com


Molzen Corbin

www.molzencorbin.com

PO Box 920458
6606 N. Mesa, Suite 214, El Paso, TX  79902

Ph:915.308.4080/ Fx: 915.236.1960/ M: 575.644.3517

Jerry Paz, PE, M.ASCE, ENV-SP - jpaz@molzencorbin.com

Bert Juarez, PE - hjuarez@molzencorbin.com


Moreno Cardenas, Inc.
www.morenocardenas.com
2505 E. Missouri Ave, Suite 100, El Paso, TX 79903
Ph: 915.532.2091/ Fx: 915.542.0307
Joe Cardenas, PE - jcardenas@morenocardenas.com
Robert Moreno, PE - rmoreno@morenocardenas.com 
Brian Klaes, PE - bklaes@morenocardenas.com
Mark Medina, PE - mmedina@morenocardenas.com

Parkhill, Smith & Cooper 
www.team-psc.com
501 W. San Antonio, El Paso, TX  79901
Ph: 915.533.6811/ Fx: 915.544.2059
Mark Sanchez, PE - msanchez@team-psc.com
Mike Ramirez, PE - mramirez@team-psc.com
Marcelino Trujillo, PE - mtrujillo@team-psc.com
Keith Rutherford, PE - krutherford@team-psc.com

Quantum Engineering Consultants, Inc.
www.qeceng.com
720 Arizona Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Ph.: 915.532.7272/ Fx.: 915.532.7373
Robert Gonzales, PE - bgonz@qeceng.com


Souder, Miller, & Associates
www.soudermiller.com
5862 Cromo Dr. Suite 200 D, El Paso, TX 79912
Ph.: 1.800.647.0799/ M.: 915.238.1956
Marty Howell, PE – marty.howell@soudermiller.com
Karl E. Tonander, P.G., PE, C.P.G. – karl.tonander@soudermiller.com
Francisco X. Urueta, PE, CPESC – francisco.urueta@soudermiller.com


Terracon
www.terracon.com
7002 Commerce Ave, El Paso, TX 79915
Ph: 915.778.5233/ Fx: 915.779.8301/ M: 915.260.4917
Ruben Solis-Hernandez, PE - rsolis@terracon.com

Walter Miller - Walter.Miller@terracon.com
Ivan Avelar, PE - Ivan.Avelar@terracon.com
Manuel Salas, PE - Manuel.Salas@terracon.com


Walter P Moore
www.walterpmoore.com
221 North Kansas St, Suite 601, El Paso, TX 79901
Ph: 915.838.3111/ Fx: 915.838.3150
Lourdes Cardenas, PE - lcardenas@walterpmoore.com
Victor de la Garza, PE - vdelagarza@walterpmoore.com


Our chapter members are leaders in the El Paso community. They work closely with the City of El Paso, TxDOT, EPISD, and other key agencies to enhance and safeguard El Paso's quality of life.